Print this page Print This Page

Email this page E-Mail This Page

Bookmark and Share

Board of Directors


board web 2015-16

NACCHO Annual Conference –July 7, 2015 Board of Directors Meeting, Kansas City, MO

Seated left to right: Dr. Alina Alonso, Dr. Swannie Jett, Dr. Georgia Heise

Standing First row left to right: Dr. LaMar Hasbrouck, Dr. Umair Shah, Muriel DeLaVergne, Claudia Blackburn, Melanie Hutton, Dr. Melody Counts, Gretchen Musicant, Crystal Caudill-Miller, Winnie Holland, Jennifer Kertanis, Claude-Alix Jacob, Dr. Joe Iser 

Back row left to right: Torney Smith, George Roberts, Dr. Bill Paul, Scott Sjoquist, Dr. Bob England, Dr. Sara Cody, Kevin Sumner, Dr. Pramod Dwivedi  

Not pictured: Brian Bowden, Della Cox-Vieira, Crystal Swann

 
Executive Committee 2015-2016

President
Swannie Jett, DrPH, MSc

Executive Director
Seminole County Health Department
400 W. Airport Boulevard
Sanford, FL 32773
Phone:(407) 665-3200
Fax: (407) 665-3393
swannie_jett@flhealth.gov

Immediate Past President
Georgia Heise, DrPH
District Director
Three Rivers District Health Department
510 South Main Street
Owenton, KY 40359
Phone:(502) 484-3412
Fax: (502) 484-0864
georgiaf.heise@ky.gov

President-Elect
Claude-Alix Jacob, MPH
Chief Public Officer
Cambridge Public Health Department
119 Windsor Street
Ground Floor
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone:(617) 665-3810
Fax: (617) 665-3888
cjacob@challiance.org

Vice President
Alina Alonso, MD
Director
Palm County Health Department
PO Box 29
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-0029
Phone:(561) 671-4003
Fax: (561) 355-3165
alina.alonso@flhealth.gov

Umair Shah, MD, MPH

Executive Director
Harris County Public Health and Environmental Services
2223 W. Loop South
Houstin, TX 77027
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (713) 439-6184
Fax: (713) 439-6384
ushah@hcphes.org

Torney Smith

Administrator
Spokane Regional Health Services
1101 West College Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201-2095
Phone:(509) 324-1518
Fax: (509) 324-1507
tsmith@srhd.org

Kevin Sumner
Health Officer/Director
Middle-Brook Regional Health Commission
111 Greenbrook Road
Greenbrook, NJ 08812-2501
Phone: (732) 968-5151
Fax: (732) 968-5331
ksumner@middlebrookhealth.org

 
Board Members 2015–2016

Claudia Blackburn, BSN, MPH, COM*
Health Officer
Florida Department of Health - Leon County
2965 Municipal Way
Tallahassee, FL 32304
Phone:(850) 606-8260
Fax: (850) 457-7954
claudia.blackburn@flhealth.gov

Sara H. Cody, MD*
Health Officer
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
976 Lenzen Avenue, 2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95126
Phone: (408) 792-3798
Fax: (408) 792-3799
sara.cody@Phd.scgov.org

Della Cox-Vieira, RN, MPH
Director
Alamosa County Health Department
8900 Independence Way
Suite B
Alamosa,CO 81101
Phone: (719) 589-6639
Fax: (719) 589-1103
dcoxvieira@alamosacounty.org

Pramod Dwivedi, DrPH***
Health Director
Linn County Public Health Department
501-13th Street NW Cedar Rapids, IA 53405
Phone: (319) 892-6000
Fax: (319) 892-6099
pramod.dwivedi@linncounty.org

Winifred M. Holland, MPH, MA, LMHC*
Health Officer
Florida Department of Health – Clay County
1305 Idlewild Avenue
PO Box 578
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
Phone: (904) 529-2808
Fax: (904) 529-2802
winifred.holland@flheath.gov

Joseph P. Iser, MD, DrPH, MSc***
Chief Health Officer
Southern Nevada Health District
PO Box 3902
Las Vegas, NV 89127
Phone: (702) 759-1674
iser@snhdmail.org

Crystal Caudill Miller, MPH*
Public Health Director
Wedco District Health Department
302 Oddville Avenue
Cynthiana, KY 41031
Phone: (859) 234-8730
Fax: (859) 234-0054
crystal.caudill@ky.gov

William S. Paul, MD, MPH, FACP*
Director
Metro Public Health Department
2500 Charlotte Avenue
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: (615) 340-5622
Fax: (615) 340-2195
bill.paul@nashville.gov

Tribal Health Departments Representative
Scott Sjoquist, MS
Director of Health
Mohegan Tribal Health
13 Crow Hill Road
Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone:(860) 862-6158
Fax: (860) 862-6189
ssjoquist@moheganmail.com

Crystal D.Swann (Ex Officio)
Assistant Executive Director for Health and Human Services
United States Conferences of Mayors
1620 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone:(202) 861-6707
Fax: (202) 293-2352
cswann@usmayors.org

Brian Bowden
Associate Legislative Director for Health
National Association of Countyies
25 Massachusetts Avenue, NW Suite 500
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 942-4275
Fax: (202) 393-2630
bbowden@naco.org

Melody Counts, MD, MHM
Interim Directorr
Cumberland Plateau Health District
75 Rogers Street
Lebanon, VA 24266
Phone: (276) 415-3380
Fax: (276) 889-7695
melody.counts@vdh.virginia.gov

Muriel DeLaVerge-Brown RN, MPH
Public Health Director
Crook County Health Department
375 NW Beaver Street, Suite 100
Prineville, OR 97754-1802
Phone: (541) 416-1980
Fax: (541) 447-3093
mdelavergnebrown@h.co.crook.or.us

Bob England, MD, MPH
Director
Maricopa County Department of Public Health
4041 North Central Avenue, Suite 1400
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602)506-6601
Fax: (602)506-6885
bobengland@mail.maricopa.gov

Melanie Hutton, RN
*
Administrator
Cooper County Public Health Center
17040 Klinton Drive
Boonville, MO 65233-3542
Phone: (660) 882-2626
Fax: (660) 882-2586
huttom@lPhonea.mopublic.org

Jennifer C. Kertanis, MPH***
Director of Health
Farmington Valley Health District
95 River Road
Canton, CT 06019
Phone: (860) 352-2333
Fax: (860) 352-2542
jkertanis@fvhd.org

Gretchen Musicant, RN, MPH***
Commissioner
Minneapolis Health Department
250 S. 4th Street, Room 510
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: (612) 673-3955
Fax: (612) 673-3866
gretchen.musicant@minneapolismn.gov

George T. Roberts, Jr., MHA, FACHE***
Chief Executive Officer
Northeast Texas Public Health District
315 N. Broadway #404
Tyler, TX 75702
Phone:(903) 535-0036
Cell:(903) 646-3322
groberts@netPhd.org

 

*At Large Members, term ends June 30, 2017.
*** Regional Members, term ends June 30, 2016.