Board Members

Welcome to the NACCHO Board of Directors page. Here, you can access the President's corner, nominate a new board member, or reach out to our executive team.

NACCHO is governed by a 27-member Board of Directors, comprised of health officials from around the country elected by their peers, a representative for Tribal health departments, and ex officio members representing the National Association of Counties and the U.S. Conference of Mayors. The NACCHO Executive Committee includes the four NACCHO officers and the three members on the board.


2016 NACCHO Annual Conference, Board of Directors Meeting, Phoenix, AZ

First row: Doug Mathis, Dr. Sara Cody, Claudia Blackburn, Muriel DeLaVergne-Brown, Dr. Dawn Allicock, Jennifer Kertanis, Gretchen Musicant, Dr. Crystal Miller, Della Cox-Vieria, Dr. Joseph Iser

Second row: Kevin Sumner, Dr. Pramod Dwivedi, Dr. Swannie Jett, Dr. LaMar Hasbrouck, Claude Jacob, Dr. Umair A. Shah, Melanie Hutton, Andre Fresco

Third row: Dr. Bob England, George Roberts, Dr. Bill Paul, Scott Sjoquist

Board Member

Sara H. Cody, MD

Board Member

408-792-3798 / sara.cody@phd.sccgov.org

Board Member

Georgia Heise, DrPH

Immediate Past President

502-484-3412 / georgiaf.heise@ky.gov

Board Member

Melanie Hutton, BSN, RN Administrator

Board Member

660-882-2626 / melanie.hutton@coopercopublichealth.com

Board Member

Claude-Alix Jacob, MPH

President

617-665-3810 / cjacob@challiance.org

Board Member

Jennifer C. Kertanis, MPH

Board Member

860-352-2333 / jkertanis@fvhd.org

Board Member

Umair Shah, MD, MPH

President - Elect

713-439-6184 / ushah@hcphes.org

Board Member

Kevin Sumner, MPH

Vice President

732-968-5151 / ksumner@middlebrookhealth.org

Board Member

Dawn C. Allicock, MD, MPH, CPH

Board Member

904-209-3250-x1099 / dawn.allicock@flhealth.gov

Board Member

Claudia Blackburn, MPH, RNC

Board Member

850-606-8160 / claudia.blackburn@flhealth.gov

Board Member

Brian Bowden, MSc (Ex Officio)

Board Member

202-942-4273 / bbowden@naco.org

Board Member

Della Cox-Vieira, RN, MPH

Board Member

719-589-6639 / dcoxvieira@alamosacounty.org

Board Member

Muriel DeLaVerge-Brown RN, MPH

Board Member

541-416-1980 / mdelavergnebrown@h.co.crook.or.us

Board Member

Pramod Dwivedi, DrPH

Board Member

319-892-6000 / pramod.dwivedi@linncounty.org

Board Member

Bob England, MD, MPH

Board Member

602-506-6601 / bobengland@mail.maricopa.gov

Board Member

Andre Fresco, MPA

Board Member

509-249-6666 / andre.fresco@co.yakima.wa.us

Board Member

Joseph P. Iser, MD, DrPH, MSc

Board Member

702-759-1674 / iser@snhdmail.org

Board Member

Jeff Kuhr, PhD

Board Member

970-248-6974 / jeff.kuhr@mesacounty.us

Board Member

Doug Mathis, MA

Board Member

765-521-7060 / dmathis@henryco.net

Board Member

Crystal Miller, DrPH, MPH

Board Member

859-234-8750 / crystal.miller@ky.gov

Board Member

Gretchen Musicant, RN, MPH

Board Member

612-673-2301 / gretchen.musicant@minneapolismn.gov

Board Member

William S. Paul, MD, MPH

Board Member

615-340-5622 / bill.paul@nashville.gov

Board Member

George T. Roberts, Jr., FACHE, MHA

Board Member

903-646-3322 / groberts@netphd.org

Board Member

Scott Sjoquist, MS, RS

Tribal Health Department Representative

860-862-6158 / ssjoquist@moheganmail.com

Board Member

Crystal D. Swann, MS (Ex Officio)

Board Member

202-861-6707 / cswann@usmayors.org