Login Event Calendar Careers About NACCHO Contact Us Site Map
 
Search  
Programs & Activities
»
»
»
»
Cross-cutting Topics
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Print this page Print This Page

Email this page E-Mail This Page

Bookmark and Share

Accreditation Support Initiative


 
NACCHO/CDC Accreditation Support Initiative (ASI)

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support has provided funding to NACCHO for the Accreditation Support Initiatives (ASIs). The ASIs are intended to stimulate quality improvement and promote the readiness of health departments to seek voluntary national accreditation through the Public Health Accreditation Board (PHAB). Project activities include efforts to meet the identified PHAB prerequisites, achievement of PHAB standards and measures, and offsetting accreditation fees (up to 50 percent of the total fee). Three iterations of the ASI have been completed (2011 - 2012, 2012 - 2013, 2013-2014, and 2014-2015), and the fifth is accepting applications. This initiative provides direct, targeted funding to recipients and demonstrates how relatively small amounts of funding can be of great interest and value to health departments in their accreditation readiness efforts. Descriptions of the 2011 - 2012, 2012 - 2013, 2013-2014, and 2014-2015) funded sites and their deliverables are linked below.

With funding from the CDC's Office for State, Tribal, Local, &Territorial Support, NACCHO is pleased to announce a funding opportunity for local health departments (LHDs) to engage in accreditation readiness activities. The 2015–2016 Accreditation Support Initiative (ASI) awards are intended to stimulate quality improvement and promote LHD readiness to seek voluntary national accreditation through the Public Health Accreditation Board.  

Application requirements and full details about the ASI opportunity are provided in the Request for Proposals (RFP) and the Application Document. Applications, via the online submission form, are due by 5 PM ET on Friday, 9/11/15.

NACCHO and CDC will host an optional webconference on Wednesday, August 26, 2015 from 3:30 –4:30 pm ET;2:30- 3:30 pm CT/1:30 –2:30 pm MT/ 12:30 –1:30 pm PT (Web: Register HERE; Audio: 1-866-740-1260; Access Code: 5074220) to walk through the RFP and application.

As detailed in the RFP, NACCHO strongly encourages applicants to review its standard contract language prior to completing the application. Modifications to the terms will not be made for selected sites. 

Access the RFP and Application Document at:www.naccho.org/fees

Questions about this opportunity can be directed to asi@naccho.org. Questions emailed to this address will be responded to promptly.